BJP trying to balance Haryana election list

Chandigarh: The BJP has nominated six new faces in Haryana’s Ambala, Kurukshetra, Karnal, Hisar, Sirsa and Sonipat districts for the Lok Sabha elections, while reposing faith in its old warriors in Bhiwani-Mahendragarh, Rohtak, Gurugram and Faridabad.

With more than 50% of its candidates turning defectors, the party is dependent on them to win the elections in the state. The saffron party has announced all ten candidates in the state.

In a surprise move, 53-year-old industrialist Naveen Jindal, a former two-time Congress MP – who recently joined the BJP, is being fielded from Kurukshetra. Haryana Chief Minister Nayab Singh Saini was the sitting MP from Kurukshetra. He won the Kurukshetra Lok Sabha seat on Congress ticket in 2004 and 2009. Apart from this, former Haryana Congress President Ashok Tanwar, who joined AAP, has also left AAP and joined BJP. She has been given the ticket from Sirsa as the party has removed first-time MP Sunita Duggal.
Also Read – Former minister Savitri Jindal resigns from Congress
Besides, Ranjit Singh Chautala, an independent MLA from Rania assembly constituency and state cabinet minister in the Saini cabinet, has been given the ticket from Hisar as he joined the party after the sitting party MP from Hisar, Brijendra Singh, resigned and joined the Congress. Has been done Chautala was a Rajya Sabha MP in 1990 and an MLA twice in 1987 and 2019. He is the son of former Deputy Prime Minister Devi Lal and brother of Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) president and former Haryana Chief Minister Om Prakash Chautala.

He has been fielded after the sudden resignation of former CM Manohar Lal Khattar as he has been the CM for the last nine and a half years. While Banto Kataria, wife of late former MP Ratan Lal Kataria, has been given ticket by the party from Ambala, she is the only woman candidate in the list of ten candidates.
Besides, Mohan Lal Badoli, the sitting MLA from Rai assembly constituency, is the party’s candidate for the Sonipat Lok Sabha seat in place of two-time MP Ramesh Chandra Kaushik.

The BJP has given tickets to four sitting MPs: Rao Inderjit Singh Yadav from Gurgaon, Krishan Pal Gurjar from Faridabad, Chaudhary Dharambir from Bhiwani-Mahendragarh and Arvind Kumar Sharma from Rohtak.
Alliance with JJP ends
The alliance between BJP and Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) in Haryana recently ended, following which Manohar Lal Khattar had to resign from the post of CM. Former Deputy CM Dushyant Chautala and other cabinet ministers also resigned from their posts and N

हिंदी की ताजा खबरें पढने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें|

Related Articles

Back to top button
हिंदी की ताजा खबर पढने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें|
Bhumi Pednekar’s desi avatar seen Rakul Preet Singh’s bold avatar set the internet on fire Latest Photoshoot of Rachel David Check out the latest photos of Shriya Saran for Hello Mag India awards Rakul Preet Singh Sizzles in Purple Saree Sizzling Photoshoot of Raai Laxmi Glamorous Stills of Huma Qureshi Nora Fatehi Flaunts her Sexy Figure in Transparent Gown Vacation Photos of Chetna Pande Enjoying in her own Style Latest Photoshoot of Samyuktha Menon in White Saree