Rajasthan assembly elections, Kharge urges voters

Jaipur (ANI): As voting began for the Rajasthan Assembly elections on Saturday, Congress national president Mallikarjun Kharge in a post on ‘X’ appealed to the people of the state to cast their votes.
Mallikarjun Kharge’s post reads, “The people of Rajasthan know that their precious vote is the guarantee of their happiness. The people of Rajasthan, the land of great heroes and symbol of social unity, are requested to vote.”
It says, “Make sure nothing comes in the way of your better life. There is an appeal to young friends and first-time voters to cast their votes.”
The Congress national president further appealed to the people of Rajasthan in the post to choose him for social security, economic empowerment and guarantee of prosperity and development.

Earlier in the day, Prime Minister Narendra Modi greeted voters for the first time in Rajasthan.
Taking to his official handle on social media platform X, PM Modi also urged voters to vote in large numbers and register record turnout.
Voting began on 199 of the 200 assembly seats in Rajasthan on Saturday after days of hectic campaigning by major political parties, including the ruling Congress and the BJP. Elections in Karanpur constituency were postponed after the death of Congress candidate Gurmeet Singh Koonar.

Voting began at 7 am and voters can cast their votes till 6 pm.
Adequate security arrangements have been made to ensure peaceful and fair elections.

The ruling Congress is eyeing another term, while the BJP is trying to replace the Ashok Gehlot government, with the party banking on the popularity of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
Counting of votes will take place on December 3.

A total of 5,26,90,146 voters will decide the fate of the candidates at a total of 51,890 polling stations in the assembly constituencies. The high-voltage election campaign in Rajasthan ended on Thursday.
1,70,99,334 young voters in the 18-30 age group will vote, including 22,61,008 new voters in the 18-19 age group.

A total of 1,02,290 security personnel have been deployed to ensure peaceful voting. A total of 69,114 police personnel, 32,876 Rajasthan Home Guard, Forest Guard and RAC personnel have been deployed and 700 companies of CAPFs have been deployed, he said.
In 2018, Congress won 99 seats, while BJP won 73 seats. Gehlot took over as CM with the support of BSP MLAs and independent MLAs. (ANI)

हिंदी की ताजा खबरें पढने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें|

Related Articles

Back to top button
हिंदी की ताजा खबर पढने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें|
Bhumi Pednekar’s desi avatar seen Rakul Preet Singh’s bold avatar set the internet on fire Latest Photoshoot of Rachel David Check out the latest photos of Shriya Saran for Hello Mag India awards Rakul Preet Singh Sizzles in Purple Saree Sizzling Photoshoot of Raai Laxmi Glamorous Stills of Huma Qureshi Nora Fatehi Flaunts her Sexy Figure in Transparent Gown Vacation Photos of Chetna Pande Enjoying in her own Style Latest Photoshoot of Samyuktha Menon in White Saree