There will be 1,896 polling stations in Khammam district: DEO

Khammam: District Election Officer (DEO) and Collector VP Gautam on Sunday sought cooperation from the public for the smooth conduct of Lok Sabha elections in the district. Addressing a meeting of representatives of various political parties and media persons with Police Commissioner Sunil Dutt, the DEO informed that the Khammam Parliament constituency has seven assembly constituencies – Khammam, Paleru, Vaira, Madhira, Sathupalli, Kothagudem and Ashwarapeta. , According to the voter list till March 15, there are 16,23,814 voters in the district. There are also 222 NRI voters among them. Of these, 10,318 people are above 85 years of age and 30,389 are physically disabled.

The DEO assured that home voting facility will be provided and the needy will have to apply through Form-12D. He called upon voters to check their names in the voter list and those whose names are not included can register till April 15. He said 1,896 polling stations have been set up at 1,083 locations in the district and steps have been taken to ensure this. Polling stations are located within a radius of two kilometers from the voter.

The Collector cautioned that making comments that spread hatred towards religion, caste and region is prohibited and action will be taken as per law against luring voters, threatening them and spreading false propaganda. He said that political parties and leaders will be allowed to hold meetings through the Single Window System facility app and those who apply first will be allowed and loudspeakers cannot be used from 10 pm to 6 am.

He said that a 24-hour call center has been set up in the new district collectorate to receive complaints and officials will reach the field and take action on the complaint within 100 minutes of uploading the live video on C-Visual App. Police Commissioner Sunil said that according to the schedule announced by the Election Commission of India, voting will be held in the fourth phase in Telangana. He said that strict steps are being taken to stop illegal supply of cash and liquor. He said that 12 FSTs, 15 SSTs, 27 MCC teams and 141 sector officers have been appointed in the district. He said that 2 integrated inter-state border check posts, 10 inter-state check posts and 8 inter-district check posts have been established in the district and strict surveillance has been maintained 24 hours. Supporting documents must be shown while carrying cash more than Rs 50,000.

हिंदी की ताजा खबरें पढने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें|

Related Articles

Back to top button
हिंदी की ताजा खबर पढने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें|
Bhumi Pednekar’s desi avatar seen Rakul Preet Singh’s bold avatar set the internet on fire Latest Photoshoot of Rachel David Check out the latest photos of Shriya Saran for Hello Mag India awards Rakul Preet Singh Sizzles in Purple Saree Sizzling Photoshoot of Raai Laxmi Glamorous Stills of Huma Qureshi Nora Fatehi Flaunts her Sexy Figure in Transparent Gown Vacation Photos of Chetna Pande Enjoying in her own Style Latest Photoshoot of Samyuktha Menon in White Saree