AIADMK releases first list of 16 candidates for Lok Sabha elections

Chennai: AIADMK on Wednesday released its first list of 16 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2024.

This list was released by party general secretary Edappadi K Palaniswami.

Releasing the list he said that DMDK has been allotted five constituencies; And one each to Puthiya Tamilagam and SDPI.

“In the AIADMK alliance, DMDMK is to contest on 5 seats, SDPI on 1 seat and Puthiya Tamilagam on 1 seat from Tenkasi constituency,” Palaniswami said.

He further said, “We believe that we are strong. We believe that people will support us. We do not care what people talk about on social media. We are in alliance with the people.”

The AIADMK general secretary also said the party was not disappointed at not forging an alliance with the PMK, which had joined the BJP alliance on Tuesday.

“We have no disappointment because PMK did not join our alliance. AIADMK will always stand on its feet. If anyone comes to our alliance, we will welcome them. It completely depends on the decision of each party. we can not do.” Force any party” Palaniswami said.

“In 2014, AIADMK had won in 38 constituencies. Our MP candidates will raise voice for Tamil Nadu in Parliament. AIADMK is the strongest party in Tamil Nadu. AIADMK candidates will win in all constituencies,” he said.

This time AIADMK has the support of SDPI, Tamil Maanila Muslim League, Manitha Neya Jananayaga Katchi and Puthiya Tamilagam.

Speaking on the alliance, Puthiya Tamilagam founder Krishnasamy said, “I am happy to join the AIADMK alliance. We will contest the elections on the individual election symbol being allotted by the Election Commission. The candidate will be announced after discussions with party members. ” ,

Meanwhile, the AIADMK has decided to field AL Vijayan from Arakkonam, Jayaprakash from Krishnagiri, Vignesh from Salem, Saravanan from Madurai and Atral Ashokkumar from Erode.

Jayavardhan, son of former AIADMK minister D Jayakumar, will contest from South Chennai. Manohar will contest from North Chennai, Rajasekhar from Kanchipuram, Gajendran Arani, Bakkiaraj from Villupuram, Tamilmani from Namakkal, Chandrasekaran from Chidambaram, Surasith Shankar from Nagapattinam and Narayanasamy from Theni.

Tenkasi has been allotted to Puthiya Tamilagam, while Dindukkal has been allotted to SDPI.

Voting is taking place in Tamil Nadu on April 19 in a single phase. During the 2019 general elections, the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam-led secular progressive alliance, comprising Congress, VCK, MDMK, CPI, CPI(M), IUML, MMK, KMDK, TVK, AIFB, registered a landslide victory by winning 38 seats. of. 39 seats.

Meanwhile, the Election Commission of India on Wednesday issued a notification for the first phase of Lok Sabha elections 2024 to be held on April 19.

In the notification, the ECI informed that the last date for filing nominations will be March 28 for Bihar and March 27 for Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu. , Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep and Puducherry.

Voting for the Lok Sabha elections will be held in seven phases across the country from April 19 to June 1. Counting of votes will take place on June 4.

हिंदी की ताजा खबरें पढने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें|

Related Articles

Back to top button
हिंदी की ताजा खबर पढने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें|
Bhumi Pednekar’s desi avatar seen Rakul Preet Singh’s bold avatar set the internet on fire Latest Photoshoot of Rachel David Check out the latest photos of Shriya Saran for Hello Mag India awards Rakul Preet Singh Sizzles in Purple Saree Sizzling Photoshoot of Raai Laxmi Glamorous Stills of Huma Qureshi Nora Fatehi Flaunts her Sexy Figure in Transparent Gown Vacation Photos of Chetna Pande Enjoying in her own Style Latest Photoshoot of Samyuktha Menon in White Saree