Toll-free number 1950 launched to get election related information: Kapurthala DC

Punjab: Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer Amit Kumar Panchal today held a meeting with all Assistant Returning Officers (AROs), police officers and nodal officers to review the preparations and arrangements for the Lok Sabha elections.

DC Panchal along with SSP Vatsala Gupta said that law and order situation should be maintained at all costs during the elections, and adequate arrangements should be completed on time at all the polling stations.
He said that as the election process is gaining momentum, security and surveillance should be increased to ensure free and fair elections.
The DC also took detailed information from all the AROs and asked them to increase surveillance in their areas in coordination with the police and other concerned officials.
SSP Vatsala Gupta also directed the police officers to increase daily surveillance besides setting up checkpoints on all the borders of Kapurthala district. He said that all suspicious activities should be taped so that necessary action can be taken if needed.
The DC also interacted with nodal officers to review the ongoing sweep activities, training of polling staff, providing material to polling parties and implementation of the Model Code of Conduct.
He also directed the Expenditure Monitoring Committee to maintain records of expenditure incurred on political activities and these programmes. He said that the complaints and requests received on cVigil, Samadhan and Suvidha app should be resolved within the stipulated time given by the ECI. A voter helpline and a dedicated toll-free helpline number were also set up at the district administrative complex. He said that it was started in 1950 to facilitate the public to get any information related to elections.
Prominent people present in the meeting included Municipal Corporation Commissioner Anupam Kaler, ADC Shikha Bhagat, SP (D) Sarbjit Rai, SP (Traffic) Tejbir Singh, SP (HQ) Gurpreet Singh, SP Manjeet Singh, Phagwara SP Rupinder Kaur, SDM Irwin Kaur. Were. , Jashanjit Singh, Sanjeev Sharma and Jaspreet Singh, Phagwara MC Joint Commissioner Kulpreet Singh, Election Tehsildar Manjeet Kaur and officials of various departments.

हिंदी की ताजा खबरें पढने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें|

Related Articles

Back to top button
हिंदी की ताजा खबर पढने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें|
Bhumi Pednekar’s desi avatar seen Rakul Preet Singh’s bold avatar set the internet on fire Latest Photoshoot of Rachel David Check out the latest photos of Shriya Saran for Hello Mag India awards Rakul Preet Singh Sizzles in Purple Saree Sizzling Photoshoot of Raai Laxmi Glamorous Stills of Huma Qureshi Nora Fatehi Flaunts her Sexy Figure in Transparent Gown Vacation Photos of Chetna Pande Enjoying in her own Style Latest Photoshoot of Samyuktha Menon in White Saree